Books on Graphic Design

September 13, 2012

Typography Sketchbooks by Steven Heller and Lita Talarico

 

I chose to check out the book “Typography Sketchbooks” by Steven Heller and Lita Talarico. I was always interested in typography and what it was all about, so I figured this book would do a good job at explaining that. There is a wide range of typography that I had no idea existed-so much, even in this one book. There is headline lettering, logotype, typeface design,  and many more. It’s very interesting to see the different techniques that are used in each style of typography. One artist that really caught my eye was Chris DeLorenzo, who focuses more on modern art. He is a graphic designer that has a “fresh” look to his work and that is what I’m usually drawn to. His style ranges from pop art, to folk art, all the way to graffiti. Overall, I felt this book was very inspring and for me very useful in the near future.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

